| ANCHUN | ANCHUN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD.                                    |
|--------|---|
|        | Co. Registration Number: 200920277C                                   |
|        | Co. Address: 138 Cecil Street, #12-01A Cecil Court, Singapore 069538  |
|        | Principal Office: 539 Lusong Road, Changsha Hi-tech Development Zone, |
|        | Changsha, Hunan, China  |
|        |   |

## UPDATE ON THE ANNUAL REPORT 2023

Unless otherwise defined, all capitalised terms and references used herein shall bear the same meaning in the Annual Report 2023 and the Company's announcement dated 9 April 2024.

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Anchun International Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**") and together with its subsidiary, Hunan Anchun Advanced Technology Co., Ltd (collectively known as "**Group**") refer to the Company's Annual Report 2023 ("**AR 2023**") which was released via SGXNet on 9 April 2024, the Board wishes to inform the Shareholders that the Board, after in consultation with the NC, has decided to effect the following changes as part of the Board renewal plan of the Company:-

## (a) Appointment of New Independent Directors

The proposed appointment of the following new Independent Directors of the Company shall take effect upon the conclusion of the forthcoming Annual General Meeting to be held on 25 April 2024 ("AGM 2024") instead of 1 May 2024 as disclosed in the AR 2023: -

- (i) Mr. Wang HeMing
- (ii) Mr. Tan Wei Shyan; and
- (iii) Mr. San Meng Chee.

## (b) <u>Retirement and Resignation of the existing Independent Directors who</u> have served the Board for more than nine (9) years in the Company

In compliance with the Rule 210(5)(d)(iv) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), the following existing Independent Directors shall either retire or resign at the conclusion of the AGM 2024:-

- Ms. Tan Min-Li, who will retire in accordance with Article 89 of the Company's Constitution of the Company has decided not to seek for reelection as Director of the Company at the AGM 2024;
- (ii) Mr. Lee Gee Aik, who will retire in accordance with Article 89 of the Company's Constitution of the Company has decided not to seek for reelection as Director of the Company at the AGM 2024; and
- (iii) Mr. Andrew Bek, will resign as Director of the Company upon the conclusion of the AGM 2024, instead of 1 May 2024 as disclosed in the AR 2023.

As a result of the foregoing Board renewal plan, the Board will have Eight (8) members, which include four (4) Independent Non-Executive Directors, two (2) Executive Directors and two (2) Non-Independent Non-Executive Directors. The above update shall be read together with the AR2023 and shall supersede the Board renewal plan as disclosed on the AR 2023, particularly on page 44 and 48.

The relevant announcements in relation to the above changes as required under Rule 704(7) of SGX-ST have been released on SGXNet today.

## By Order of the Board

Zheng, ZhiZhong Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 9 April 2024